J.B. Educational Society
Edu Grievance
Bhaskar Pharmacy College (Affliated to JNTU & Approved by A.I.C.T.E)
  Home About Bhaskar Pharmacy CollegeAdministrationCoursesFacultyFacilitiesGalleryNewsRoad Map Contact Us  

B Pharmacy

Mandatory Disclosure



Dr. A. Srinivasa Rao - M.Pharm., Ph.D
A. Srinivasa Rao - Principal
Dr. A. Srinivasa Rao has over 16 years teaching and Research experience including 5 years of working in UNDP Projects in African Countries.

Name & Address
Professor & Principal,
E-mail:dravanapu@yahoo.com, principal@bpc.edu.in

1. Subject Specialization : Pharmacology

2. Educational Qualifications
S. No. Class/Degree Board/University Year
1. B. Pharm Andhra University, Visakhapatnam 1990
2. M.Pharm Pharmacology Andhra University, Visakhapatnam 1994
3. Ph.D Pharmacy Andhra University, Visakhapatnam 2008

3. Research /Teaching experience: 18 years
S.No. From To Name of the Institution Name of the Post
1. 27-09-1993 03-06-1996 Roland Institute of Pharm Sc. Berhampur, Orissa, India Lecturer
2. 06-06-1996 13-11-1997 College of Medical Sciences, Bharatpur, Nepal Asst. Professor
3. 19-11-1997 20-11-1999 Bapatla College of Pharmacy Bapatla, Guntur (Dt) A.P, India Assistant Professor
21-11-1999 19-12-2002 Associate Professor
4. 27-12-2002 10-12-2005 Gondar college of Medical Sciences, Gondar, Ethiopia Asso. Professor
5. 12-07-2006 15-9-2008 Andhra University, Visakhapatnam, A.P Research Scholar
6. 22-09-2008 till date Bhaskar Pharmacy College, Yenkapally, Moinabad, Hyderabad, India Professor and Principal

4. Examiner for JNTU Hyd, Kakateeya University Warangal, JNTU, Kakinada, Utkal University, Orissa etc.
5. Research Publications published in peer reviewed National and International journals: (12 13) = 25
6. Research Presentations in National/Int. National conferences: 12
7. Book Publications: 01 (Pharmacology for Health Sciences funded by USAID & Jimmy Carter center Ethiopia in 2004)
8. Presently guiding 07 Ph.Ds in JNTUH & 02 in JNTUK.
9. Memberships:
  • Fellow Institution of Chemists (India)- F.I.C.
  • Life Member-Indian Pharmaceutical Association (IPA)
  • Life member - Association of Pharmaceutical Teachers of India (A.P.T.I.)
  • Registered Pharmacist-A.P. Pharmacy Council-1990 (RPh)
  • Co-Opted member Indian Pharmaceutical Association – IPA Education Division. (IPA)

Grievance Redressal Committee

The statutory Committee Grievance Redressal Committee (GRC) is formed as per Clause 1 of section 23 of the AICTE Act, 1987 (52 of 1987) AICTE.

The Committee has been formed in order to ensure transparency by technical institutions imparting technical education in admissions, preventing unfair practices, complaints of alleged discrimination by students by students of Schedule caste, Scheduled Tribe, OBC, women, minority or Disabled categories, scholarship issues and sexual harassment and to provide a mechanism to innocent students and stakeholders for redressal of their grievances.
Procedure: The person concerned with any grievance shall fill the Grievance Redressal form with all possible facts and documentation and submit it to the Principal’s Office. The committee will investigate into the matter and shall try to resolve it as quickly as possible.


Dr.A.S.Rao  (Principal)

S No

Name of the Cell

Officer Incharge



Cell to deal with Redressal of Grievances of Faculty

 Dr. V.V. Rao,CEO

Mr. P. Sainath, AO


Cell to deal with Redressal of Grievances Non teaching Staff


Mr. M.Suresh Babu,  Accountant


Cell to deal with Redressal of Grievances Students

Sri. Major.Laxmana Rao, DA

Mr. V. Lokeswara Babu


Cell to deal with Redressal of Grievances Women

Dr.B. Durga Prasad

Mrs. P. Udaya Chandrika


Organization Chart

2009 Bhaskar Pharmacy College All Rights Reserved. - Updated as on December 15, 2017